FIFA The Best: Bounou’s second chance confirmed

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award : Three Finalists Announced

FIFA The Best: Bounou's second chance confirmed

The finalists for The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award of the year have been revealed. Yassine Bounou (Morocco), Thibaut Courtois (Belgium), and Ederson (Brazil) are the remaining contenders for the prestigious trophy. Andre Onana from Cameroon and Marc-Andre ter Stegen from Germany, who were among the top five finalists in late October, have been eliminated. Bounou, who was named African Goalkeeper of the Year but surprisingly left out of the African Best XI 2023, secures his place thanks to his outstanding performance with FC Sevilla in the UEFA Europa League.

In a significant recognition of goalkeeping talent, two prestigious awards have been announced for the top goalkeepers in both women’s and men’s football. An elite international panel, encompassing a diverse range of football experts and aficionados, will select the recipients. This jury includes the coaches and captains of each national women’s and men’s team, providing a professional insight into the sport. Additionally, specialist journalists from each nation with a national team will lend their expertise, ensuring a broad, well-informed perspective. In a nod to the global fan base of football, fans worldwide also have a voice in this decision, underscoring the universal appeal and inclusive spirit of the sport. This comprehensive approach in selection reflects a deep respect for the skill and dedication required to excel in goalkeeping.

Pour approfondir :   AFCON 2025: the date of the draw for the knockout stages has been announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Sadio Mané

    Al-Nassr : Mané finally finds his way to the back of the net!

    Emilio Nsue - Meilleur Buteur CAN 2023 © Droits réservés

    Emilio Nsue denounces serious accusations against the Equatorial Guinean football federation